# Anglican Diocese Of Waikato & Taranaki

**Charities Register number:** CC21363
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-02-25
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429048312974
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Our episcopal vision: that grounded in prayer, we are equipped for discipleship and connected to community.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (89.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$8.90M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$9.46M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-561k
- **Total assets:** NZ$24.12M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.45M
- **Net assets:** NZ$22.67M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$3.48M
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$4.22M
- **Staff costs:** NZ$2.76M
- **Paid staff:** 88
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=55de3930-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$8.90M | NZ$9.46M | NZ$-561k | NZ$22.67M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$7.16M | NZ$7.98M | NZ$-820k | NZ$23.03M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$6.68M | NZ$7.14M | not disclosed | NZ$23.56M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$8.30M | NZ$5.43M | not disclosed | NZ$24.08M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$5.05M | NZ$5.85M | not disclosed | NZ$22.56M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$6.30M | NZ$5.21M | not disclosed | NZ$22.47M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$6.75M | NZ$5.54M | not disclosed | NZ$21.90M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$11.02M | NZ$5.91M | not disclosed | NZ$20.14M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$6.28M | NZ$6.48M | not disclosed | NZ$13.63M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$5.87M | NZ$5.82M | not disclosed | NZ$13.38M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 11 current (69 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 12
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$500k+
- **Auditor:** BDO
- **Most recent audit opinion:** qualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21363) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- BDO — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/anglican-diocese-of-waikato-taranaki
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/anglican-diocese-of-waikato-taranaki/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/anglican-diocese-of-waikato-taranaki/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21363

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/anglican-diocese-of-waikato-taranaki. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T03:26:10.462Z.