# Anglican Diocese of Christchurch - Parish of Avonhead

**Charities Register number:** CC52756
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2016-01-01
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Christchurch
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

- To promote the worship of God, the Holy Trinity, and to proclaim the good news of the Kingdom of God. -To teach, baptise and nurture believers in the Christian faith - To respond to human need by loving service. - To seek to transform the unjust structures in society. - to strive to safeguard the integrity of creation, and to sustain and renew the life of the earth. - Reaching out and growing into Christ.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$544k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$555k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-11k
- **Total assets:** NZ$6.88M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$62k
- **Net assets:** NZ$6.82M
- **Donations:** NZ$401k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$305k
- **Paid staff:** 9
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$544k | NZ$555k | NZ$-11k | NZ$6.82M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$620k | NZ$597k | NZ$23k | NZ$6.21M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$531k | NZ$639k | NZ$-108k | NZ$6.21M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$514k | NZ$594k | not disclosed | NZ$6.51M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$474k | NZ$557k | not disclosed | NZ$4.90M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$463k | NZ$507k | not disclosed | NZ$4.98M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$360k | NZ$474k | not disclosed | NZ$5.03M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$999k | NZ$536k | not disclosed | NZ$4.96M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$610k | NZ$586k | not disclosed | NZ$4.50M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$663k | NZ$633k | not disclosed | NZ$4.09M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (45 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Smith & Jack Chartered Accountants
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52756) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/anglican-diocese-of-christchurch-parish-of-avonhead
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/anglican-diocese-of-christchurch-parish-of-avonhead/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/anglican-diocese-of-christchurch-parish-of-avonhead/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52756

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/anglican-diocese-of-christchurch-parish-of-avonhead. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T04:57:27.327Z.