# Alexandra Community House Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC41787
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-08-17
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Alexandra
**NZBN:** 9429043098460
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Alexandra Community House is a community based, charitable organisation that provides a facility for not for profit organisations from the social service, education, arts and community sectors. Alexandra Community House’s purpose is to provide rental accommodation for non-profit community organisations which provide community services for the people of Alexandra and surrounding districts.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C- (58.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 70/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$470k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$273k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$197k
- **Total assets:** NZ$4.51M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$61k
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.45M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$104k
- **Donations:** NZ$206k
- **Paid staff:** 5
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=68288fdf-c70e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$470k | NZ$273k | NZ$197k | NZ$4.45M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$265k | NZ$255k | NZ$10k | NZ$2.96M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$230k | NZ$226k | not disclosed | NZ$2.95M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$234k | NZ$229k | not disclosed | NZ$2.95M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$243k | NZ$235k | not disclosed | NZ$2.94M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$197k | NZ$221k | not disclosed | NZ$2.94M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$204k | NZ$202k | not disclosed | NZ$2.96M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$210k | NZ$217k | not disclosed | NZ$2.96M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$173k | NZ$173k | not disclosed | NZ$2.97M |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$162k | NZ$172k | not disclosed | NZ$2.97M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (26 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC41787) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$23k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/alexandra-community-house-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/alexandra-community-house-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/alexandra-community-house-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC41787

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/alexandra-community-house-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T17:47:13.959Z.