# Albany Community Pre-School Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC23290
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-21
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042575528
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We support our children to develop life-long attitudes to learning, thereby empowering them to achieve their potential to make a valued contribution to society. Our constitution clause 3b) states the objective of Albany Community Preschool Incorporated is to operate a preschool that is an affordable educational facility in the Albany Area.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$748k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$693k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$55k
- **Total assets:** NZ$980k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$121k
- **Net assets:** NZ$859k
- **Government grants:** NZ$586k (78.4% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$559k
- **Paid staff:** 9
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$748k | NZ$693k | NZ$55k | NZ$859k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$639k | NZ$693k | NZ$-54k | NZ$805k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$731k | NZ$616k | NZ$115k | NZ$858k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$736k | NZ$554k | not disclosed | NZ$743k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$496k | NZ$554k | not disclosed | NZ$562k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$533k | NZ$598k | not disclosed | NZ$619k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$603k | NZ$615k | not disclosed | NZ$685k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$606k | NZ$655k | not disclosed | NZ$697k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$596k | NZ$636k | not disclosed | NZ$746k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$608k | NZ$604k | not disclosed | NZ$785k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (47 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23290) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/albany-community-pre-school-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/albany-community-pre-school-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/albany-community-pre-school-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23290

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/albany-community-pre-school-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T13:38:24.120Z.