# Aiga Paia Aoga Amata Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC53107
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2016-04-07
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Porirua
**NZBN:** 9429043081028
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide day care facilities and services in the Porirua area for children up to the age of 5 years with particular emphasis on children from the Samoan community.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$566k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$555k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$11k
- **Total assets:** NZ$450k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$61k
- **Net assets:** NZ$389k
- **Donations:** NZ$2k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$494k
- **Paid staff:** 10
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6e8fc233-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$566k | NZ$555k | NZ$11k | NZ$389k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$534k | NZ$556k | NZ$-22k | NZ$378k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$486k | NZ$493k | not disclosed | NZ$400k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$443k | NZ$368k | not disclosed | NZ$407k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$379k | NZ$393k | not disclosed | NZ$333k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$369k | NZ$376k | not disclosed | NZ$350k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$353k | NZ$357k | not disclosed | NZ$357k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$330k | NZ$327k | not disclosed | NZ$361k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$323k | NZ$301k | not disclosed | NZ$357k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$317k | NZ$288k | not disclosed | NZ$336k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (30 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC53107) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/aiga-paia-aoga-amata-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/aiga-paia-aoga-amata-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/aiga-paia-aoga-amata-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC53107

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/aiga-paia-aoga-amata-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T12:54:13.578Z.