# Age Concern Rodney Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC10731
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-07-31
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Hibiscus Coast
**NZBN:** 9429043028016
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

For older people to live a valued life in an inclusive society. Promote wellbeing, rights, respect and dignity for older people. To continue to offer quality services and workshops with professional and friendly staff.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$529k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$609k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-80k
- **Total assets:** NZ$727k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$89k
- **Net assets:** NZ$637k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$183k
- **Government grants:** NZ$305k (57.7% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$20k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$426k
- **Paid staff:** 11
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=d6c79157-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$529k | NZ$609k | NZ$-80k | NZ$637k |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$1.09M | NZ$627k | NZ$463k | NZ$717k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$481k | NZ$600k | NZ$-119k | NZ$254k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$579k | NZ$536k | not disclosed | NZ$373k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$524k | NZ$479k | not disclosed | NZ$329k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$558k | NZ$482k | not disclosed | NZ$216k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$520k | NZ$506k | not disclosed | NZ$209k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$419k | NZ$446k | not disclosed | NZ$194k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$440k | NZ$416k | not disclosed | NZ$221k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$231k | NZ$230k | not disclosed | NZ$196k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (43 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Gary Shuttleworth
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10731) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$35k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2019-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2020-03-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Oxford Sports Trust** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/age-concern-rodney-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/age-concern-rodney-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/age-concern-rodney-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10731

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/age-concern-rodney-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T04:29:04.442Z.