# ADL Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC52513
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2015-10-23
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Dunedin
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Trust supports Counselling and Therapeutic services for young people (12-24 years) in Te Waipounamu. They assist those with substance misuse issues (alcohol and other drugs), mental health and wellbeing challenges, or both of these co-existing issues. Its wider purpose included in the Trust Deed is to a) Provide Therapeutic and Support Services to promote the mental and physical health of people in the South Island of New Zealand (the Region). b) Provide Personal Development and Wellness programs for people in the Region. c) provide Community Development programs and resources within the Region. d) Assist with giving suitable people the opportunity to be trained, supervised or resourced in the above areas. e) Provide consultancy services in relation to the above areas within the Region f) The provision of enabling grants to assist in the promotion, advancement and creation of educational opportunities.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (85.7 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 98.9/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$6.65M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$6.21M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.88M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.49M
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.39M

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$6.65M | NZ$6.21M | not disclosed | NZ$2.39M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$6.33M | NZ$5.95M | not disclosed | NZ$1.95M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$7.01M | NZ$7.09M | not disclosed | NZ$1.57M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$4.92M | NZ$4.76M | not disclosed | NZ$1.66M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$4.12M | NZ$3.79M | not disclosed | NZ$1.50M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$3.43M | NZ$3.32M | not disclosed | NZ$1.16M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$3.29M | NZ$3.08M | not disclosed | NZ$1.05M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$2.71M | NZ$2.28M | not disclosed | NZ$841k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$2.29M | NZ$2.03M | not disclosed | NZ$409k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$765k | NZ$623k | not disclosed | NZ$142k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (16 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 12
- **Executive remuneration bands:** under NZ$100k
- **Auditor:** BDO Invercargill
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52513) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- BDO — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-24
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-30

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/adl-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/adl-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/adl-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52513

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/adl-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-30T10:59:08.754Z.