# ADB Williams Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC28303
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Dannevirke
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Including promotion of on & off the job training & education in the primary production sector, provide support to students undertaking agricultural courses at training institutions and provision of bursaries, scholarships etc., promotion of community facilities within the Tararua district, support education and advancement of aged, indigent & needy persons connected with the North Island

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C+ (67.3 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 72.5/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.86M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.57M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$292k
- **Total assets:** NZ$27.34M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$4.41M
- **Net assets:** NZ$22.93M
- **Government grants:** NZ$65k (2.3% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$492k
- **Paid staff:** 6
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$2.86M | NZ$2.57M | NZ$292k | NZ$22.93M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$2.07M | NZ$2.74M | NZ$-663k | NZ$21.79M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$2.38M | NZ$2.36M | NZ$20k | NZ$15.99M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$2.95M | NZ$2.53M | not disclosed | NZ$16.10M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$2.63M | NZ$1.83M | not disclosed | NZ$15.21M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$1.99M | NZ$1.70M | not disclosed | NZ$14.21M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$2.22M | NZ$1.69M | not disclosed | NZ$14.37M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$1.92M | NZ$1.30M | not disclosed | NZ$13.63M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$1.73M | NZ$1.32M | not disclosed | NZ$9.99M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$1.77M | NZ$1.53M | not disclosed | NZ$9.36M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** BDO Manawatu Audit Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC28303) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/adb-williams-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/adb-williams-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/adb-williams-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC28303

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/adb-williams-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T10:45:23.680Z.