# Activate Faith Group Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC51486
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2015-03-26
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429043267255
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Activate Faith Group is a church-based community committed to activating community transformation through the love and goodness of Jesus Christ. We have focuses on faith; education; social services and health.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$22.74M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$24.21M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-1.47M
- **Total assets:** NZ$46.03M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$6.46M
- **Net assets:** NZ$39.57M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1.48M
- **Donations:** NZ$12.98M
- **Paid staff:** 223
- **Volunteers:** 165
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=9f254b17-06c8-ef11-bb3d-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$22.74M | NZ$24.21M | NZ$-1.47M | NZ$39.57M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$27.77M | NZ$26.52M | not disclosed | NZ$41.11M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$16.51M | NZ$18.75M | not disclosed | NZ$39.60M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$25.21M | NZ$17.31M | not disclosed | NZ$38.55M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$19.30M | NZ$17.87M | not disclosed | NZ$29.10M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$15.53M | NZ$15.20M | not disclosed | NZ$23.77M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$13.84M | NZ$13.84M | not disclosed | NZ$21.82M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$13.52M | NZ$14.57M | not disclosed | NZ$17.68M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$12.59M | NZ$12.21M | not disclosed | NZ$18.78M |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$0 | NZ$0 | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 6
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$500k+, NZ$100k–150k
- **Auditor:** PKF Hamilton
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC51486) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- PKF Hamilton — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/activate-faith-group-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/activate-faith-group-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/activate-faith-group-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC51486

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/activate-faith-group-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T20:16:35.523Z.