# Activate Developments Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC55504
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2018-02-26
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429046329257
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Activate Developments is a church based charitable company committed to activating community transformation through the love and goodness of Jesus Christ. Activate Developments' mission is "Developing a Better Tomorrow".

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$125k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$116k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$9k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.58M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.95M
- **Net assets:** NZ$632k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$81k
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=bd5083d0-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$125k | NZ$116k | NZ$9k | NZ$632k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$1.69M | NZ$1.71M | NZ$-16k | NZ$1.60M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$6.98M | NZ$6.94M | not disclosed | NZ$1.61M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$62k | NZ$148k | not disclosed | NZ$1.67M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$60k | NZ$139k | not disclosed | NZ$1.76M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$4.14M | NZ$3.50M | not disclosed | NZ$1.93M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$59k | not disclosed | NZ$1.40M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$89k | NZ$46k | not disclosed | NZ$1.44M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (10 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** PKF Hamilton Audit Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55504) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- PKF — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/activate-developments-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/activate-developments-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/activate-developments-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55504

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/activate-developments-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T15:45:48.447Z.