# ACE Aotearoa Focus 2017 Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC54796
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2017-07-04
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429046107282
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The advancement, promotion, development and resourcing of education for adult learners and the adult learning community

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.51M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.52M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-9k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.22M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$281k
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.94M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$595k
- **Government grants:** NZ$1.20M (79.5% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$7k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$654k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=54ba87ca-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$1.51M | NZ$1.52M | NZ$-9k | NZ$2.94M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$281k | NZ$239k | NZ$42k | NZ$100k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$151k | NZ$168k | NZ$-17k | NZ$58k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$99k | NZ$111k | not disclosed | NZ$75k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$68k | NZ$66k | not disclosed | NZ$87k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$108k | NZ$141k | not disclosed | NZ$85k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$140k | NZ$69k | not disclosed | NZ$118k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$62k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | NZ$47k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Grant Thornton
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC54796) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-26
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ace-aotearoa-focus-2017-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ace-aotearoa-focus-2017-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ace-aotearoa-focus-2017-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC54796

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ace-aotearoa-focus-2017-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T20:49:40.841Z.