# Abbeyfield Wigram Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC56386
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2018-11-08
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Christchurch
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To enhance the quality of life and wellbeing of older people through the provision of affordable supported accommodation.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$12k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$0
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$12k
- **Total assets:** NZ$95k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$19k
- **Net assets:** NZ$76k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$46k
- **Donations:** NZ$410
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e2985b68-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$0 | NZ$12k | NZ$76k |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$6k | not disclosed | NZ$6k | NZ$64k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$740 | NZ$3k | NZ$58k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$4k | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$55k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$51k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$42k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$23k | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$24k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$14k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (26 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC56386) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/abbeyfield-wigram-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/abbeyfield-wigram-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/abbeyfield-wigram-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC56386

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/abbeyfield-wigram-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T06:34:52.007Z.