# Abbeyfield Nelson Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC24863
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-25
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Nelson
**NZBN:** 9429042573036
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To enhance the quality of life for older people by providing affordable, high quality supported accommodation to older folk who desire companionship, security and assistance in maintaining their independence.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$6k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$36k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-30k
- **Total assets:** NZ$408k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$36k
- **Net assets:** NZ$372k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$94k
- **Donations:** NZ$1k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0f2aece5-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$6k | NZ$36k | NZ$-30k | NZ$372k |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$103k | NZ$17k | NZ$86k | NZ$401k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$5k | NZ$11k | NZ$315k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | NZ$304k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$28k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | NZ$292k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$63k | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$275k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$225 | not disclosed | NZ$211k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$38k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$193k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$47k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | NZ$157k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$415k | not disclosed | NZ$128k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 12 current (41 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24863) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/abbeyfield-nelson-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/abbeyfield-nelson-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/abbeyfield-nelson-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24863

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/abbeyfield-nelson-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T06:34:40.764Z.