# A R A Lodge No 348 I C Charitable Trust Board

**Charities Register number:** CC24566
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-19
**Sector:** Community Development
**ICNPO group:** Development and Housing
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The trust applies its net income towards the establishment, promotion, encouragement , benefit, assistance or maintenance of any purpose or purposes which the trustees consider charitable under, or in accordance with, the law of New Zealand.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (78.3 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 84/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$627k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$250k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$377k
- **Total assets:** NZ$9.90M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$9k
- **Net assets:** NZ$9.89M
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4c69f7f6-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$627k | NZ$250k | NZ$377k | NZ$9.89M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$746k | NZ$243k | NZ$503k | NZ$9.51M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$443k | NZ$233k | not disclosed | NZ$9.01M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$441k | NZ$396k | not disclosed | NZ$8.80M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$310k | NZ$121k | not disclosed | NZ$8.76M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$124k | NZ$271k | not disclosed | NZ$8.57M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$170k | NZ$205k | not disclosed | NZ$8.71M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$725k | NZ$185k | not disclosed | NZ$8.75M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$200k | NZ$168k | not disclosed | NZ$8.21M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$232k | NZ$145k | not disclosed | NZ$8.18M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (27 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24566) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/a-r-a-lodge-no-348-i-c-charitable-trust-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/a-r-a-lodge-no-348-i-c-charitable-trust-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/a-r-a-lodge-no-348-i-c-charitable-trust-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24566

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/a-r-a-lodge-no-348-i-c-charitable-trust-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T02:07:39.612Z.